Where to stay in Chefchaouen in 2023 ?

Riad Zaitouna 8,5

192 Hassan 1 street, 91000 – Excellent location.
More than 350 positive reviews

Best choice! In our list of cheap hotels.

Lina Ryad & Spa 9,0

Moulay Hassan I Street, Mdaqa, Andalous District, Old medina, 10540 – Excellent location.
More than 320 positive reviews

Best choice! In our list of hotels with swimming pool.

Riad Cherifa 9,3

Bab souk Derb Ahmed Laaroussi, 91000 – Excellent location.
More than 210 positive reviews

Best choice! In our list of riads.

Discover our list of
Best hotels in Chefchaouen

The best restaurants in Chefchaouen

Chefchaouen, the blue city of Morocco, is a beautiful city with blue walls and majestic mountains. A city as rich in history as it is in beauty, Chefchaouen has some very good places to eat.

Before presenting you with a list of the best restaurants in Chefchaouen, let us suggest a gastronomic tip if you’re a lover of cooking and tasting. You’ll certainly be delighted to learn that Chefchaouen is full of culinary delights to delight your taste buds:

Whether you’re a gourmet or simply looking for new flavours, Chefchaouen’s restaurants offer a fusion of Moroccan and international culinary traditions, creating a diverse palette of flavours. Here is our selection of the best restaurants in Chefchaouen:

Morisco Restaurant

Known locally as one of the best restaurants in the famous Outa El Hammam square, the Morisco restaurant serves dishes specific to the region, including ftour beldi. This is the local breakfast of goat’s cheese, eggs and olive oil. Excellent for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Restaurant Morisco invites guests to relax, watch the passers-by and enjoy the lively square throughout the day.

Address: 51, Outa El Hammam Square

Pizzeria Mandala

For a taste of Italy in the heart of Chefchaouen, this is the place to go. Pizzeria Mandala offers a refreshing menu of Italian favourites that provide an alternative to traditional Moroccan cuisine. Located just a few steps from the popular town square, Outa Hammam, customers can choose from a range of pizzas and pastas, as well as salads and a small meat section offering burgers and chicken dishes. A tempting dessert menu of fruit, ice cream and chocolate fondue completes the fantastic dishes.

Address: Hassan II Avenue

Al Kasbah

Also a hotel, Al Kasbah Hotel & Restaurant is worth a visit for the decor alone. The restaurant is an enchanting blue, with beautiful wood and plants outside. Guests can eat inside the dining room, which is decorated to create an authentic atmosphere. They can also sit on the terrace and enjoy the enchanting outdoors. The Al Kasbah restaurant, which enjoys a prime location near the Kasbah Museum, offers some of the most delicious Moroccan dishes at decent and affordable prices.

Address: Outa El Hammam Square

Auberge Dardara

Auberge Dardara is another hotel-restaurant that offers guests a refreshing and relaxing escape, where they can enjoy delicious homemade dishes that showcase the best of local cuisine. Auberge Dardara offers a menu that does justice to the exotic flavours of the Mediterranean and infuses the flavours of the region into refined and natural recipes. To produce fresh, quality meals, the restaurant uses produce from its own garden, as well as from the surrounding villages. Famous in the region for its high standard of Moroccan cuisine and fantastic service, Auberge Dardara is a place where visitors can try everything from goat tagine to bissara (cream of dried beans with olive oil, garlic and cumin).

Address: National road 2, Derdara

Bab Ssour

This vegetarian restaurant is an excellent find. It offers its customers an alternative to the traditional tourist restaurants in Outa El Hammam Square. Known for its friendly service, Bab Ssour is more than just a place to enjoy a delicious meal, it is also a place to make fantastic friends. The friendly owner is more than happy to recommend the best dishes of the day, which can range from vegetable tagine to couscous. If you also want to enjoy a great view, you can take your homemade Moroccan food to the rooftop dining room.

Adresse: 31, Benjelloun street

Café restaurant Rahmouni

Well known for its late lunches, this small family-run café-restaurant is strategically located on Hassan 2 Avenue, next to the Hotel Madrid. A variety of cuisine and quick meals can be enjoyed on a beautiful terrace with an idyllic view of the mountains.

Popular with new visitors to the city, this café-restaurant offers traditional dishes and a local breakfast at very reasonable prices.

Address: Hassan II Avenue

DarCom

Truly beautiful and authentically decorated, the Moroccan restaurant DarCom offers guests the opportunity to relax in an autumn-coloured room, in traditional Moroccan lounges with welcoming cushions. The interior is complemented by a beautiful terrace, so that guests can enjoy dinner on a summer evening. Sample typical local dishes at the DarCom, and enjoy the magnificent view of the grand mosque.

Address: Immam Chadili Street

Tissemlal / Casa Hassan

Part of the Casa Hassan Hotel, one of the best hotels in Chefchaouen, Tissemlal is a restaurant that prides itself on its fantastic traditional dishes. In a charming and authentic environment, guests can choose between the downstairs restaurant, which has several rooms and a fireplace, or the cosy terrace with a magnificent view. Relax in a romantic atmosphere, with dimly lit candles and charming lanterns. On the menu are tempting starters and main courses, such as jain, couscous and even tortillas.

Address: 22, Targui Street

Où séjourner à Chefchaouen en 2022 ?

Dar Jasmine 9,7

Av. Ras Elma, 91000 – Excellent emplacement.
Plus de 320 avis positifs

Lina Ryad & Spa 9,0

Rue Moulay Hassan I, Mdaqa, Quartier Andalous, Ancienne medina, 10540 – Excellent emplacement
Plus de 320 avis positifs

Riad Cherifa 9,3

Bab souk Derb Ahmed Laaroussi, 91000 – Excellent emplacement
Plus de 210 avis positifs

Découvrez notre liste des
meilleurs hôtels à Chefchaouen

Les meilleurs restaurants de Chefchaouen

Chefchaouen, la ville bleue du Maroc, est une belle ville aux murs bleus et aux montagnes majestueuses. Une ville aussi riche en histoire qu’en beauté, Chefchaouen possède de très bons endroits pour manger. Nous allons en citer 8, recommandés à travers les expériences des visiteurs.

Restaurant Morisco

Connu localement comme l’un des meilleurs restaurants de la célèbre place Outa El Hammam, le restaurant Morisco sert des plats spécifiques à la région, dont le ftour beldi. Il s’agit du petit déjeuner local composé de fromage de chèvre, d’œufs et d’huile d’olive. Excellent pour le petit-déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dîner, le Restaurant Morisco invite ses clients à se détendre, à observer les passants et à profiter de l’animation de la place tout au long de la journée.

Pizzeria Mandala

Pour un avant-goût de l’Italie au cœur de Chefchaouen, c’est l’endroit où il faut aller. La Pizzeria Mandala propose un menu rafraîchissant de plats italiens favoris qui offre une alternative à la cuisine marocaine traditionnelle. Situé à quelques pas de la place populaire de la ville, Outa Hammam, les clients peuvent choisir parmi une gamme de pizzas et de pâtes, ainsi que des salades et une petite section de viande proposant des hamburgers et des plats de poulet. Une carte de desserts alléchante, composée de fruits, de glaces et de fondue au chocolat, complète ces plats fantastiques.

Al Kasbah

Il s’agit également d’un hôtel, Al Kasbah Hotel & Restaurant vaut la peine d’être visité uniquement pour le décor. Le restaurant est d’un bleu envoûtant, avec de beaux bois et plantes à l’extérieur. Les clients peuvent manger à l’intérieur de la salle à manger, qui est décorée pour créer une ambiance authentique. Ils peuvent également s’asseoir sur la terrasse et apprécier l’extérieur enchanteur. Le restaurant Al Kasbah, qui bénéficie d’un emplacement de choix près du musée de la Kasbah, propose certains des plats marocains les plus délicieux à des prix décents et abordables.

Auberge Dardara

L’Auberge Dardara est un autre hôtel-restaurant qui offre aux clients une évasion rafraîchissante et relaxante, où ils peuvent déguster de délicieux plats faits maison qui mettent en valeur le meilleur de la cuisine locale. L’Auberge Dardara propose un menu qui rend justice aux saveurs exotiques de la Méditerranée et qui infuse les saveurs de la région dans des recettes raffinées et naturelles. Pour produire des repas frais et de qualité, le restaurant utilise les produits de son propre jardin, ainsi que ceux des villages environnants. Célèbre dans la région pour sa cuisine marocaine de haut niveau et son service fantastique, l’Auberge Dardara est un lieu où les visiteurs peuvent tout goûter, du tajine de chèvre à la bissara (crème de haricots secs à l’huile d’olive, à l’ail et au cumin).

Bab Ssour

Ce restaurant végétarien est une excellente trouvaille. Il offre à ses clients une alternative aux restaurants touristiques traditionnels de la place Outa El Hammam. Connu pour son service amical, Bab Ssour est plus qu’un simple endroit où l’on peut déguster un délicieux repas, c’est aussi un endroit où l’on peut se faire des amis fantastiques. L’aimable propriétaire est plus qu’heureux de vous recommander les meilleurs plats du jour, qui peuvent aller du tajine de légumes au couscous. Si vous voulez aussi profiter d’une vue imprenable, vous pouvez emporter vos plats marocains faits maison dans la salle à manger sur le toit.

Les Raisins

Bien connu pour ses déjeuners tardifs, ce charmant petit restaurant familial est un havre de paix pour la cuisine internationale ainsi que pour les plats marocains connus. Populaire auprès des locaux et des touristes, le restaurant Les Raisins invite ses clients à se détendre sur la terrasse qui offre une vue idyllique surtout au coucher du soleil.

DarCom

Véritablement beau et authentiquement décoré, le restaurant marocain DarCom offre à ses clients la possibilité de se détendre dans une salle aux couleurs de l’automne, dans des salons traditionnels marocains aux coussins accueillants. L’intérieur est complété par une superbe terrasse, afin que les clients puissent profiter d’un dîner lors d’une soirée d’été. Dégustez les plats typiques de la région au DarCom, et appréciez la vue magnifique sur la grande mosquée.

Tissemlal / Casa Hassan

Partie intégrante de l’hôtel Casa Hassan, l’un des meilleurs hôtels de Chefchaouen d’ailleurs, le Tissemlal est un restaurant fier de ses fantastiques plats traditionnels. Dans un environnement charmant et authentique, les clients peuvent choisir entre le restaurant du bas, qui dispose de plusieurs salles et d’une cheminée, ou la terrasse accueillante avec une vue magnifique. Détendez-vous dans une atmosphère romantique, avec des bougies faiblement allumées et de charmantes lanternes. Au menu, des entrées et des plats principaux alléchants, comme le jaïne, le couscous et même les tortillas.